The Rules and Regulations of Green Procurement in Taiwan E-declaration for Green Procurement Green Procurement of Government Agencies

    The Rules and Regulations of Green Procurement in Taiwan

    Among various promotions of green consumption, green procurement is the most important measure. Government agencies play a huge role to green products that have less environmental impact, also to encourage green product production. Taiwan’s government agencies including public schools, public enterprises or organizations, and military authorities should procure environmental preferable products in priority.
    The Article 96 of the Government Procurement Act was promulgated on May 1998, it stated, “An entity may provide in the tender documentation that preference shall be given to a product which has been permitted to use a label of environmental protection approved by the government”. Later, the Environmental Protection Administration (EPA) and Public Construction Commission jointly published the Regulations for Priority Procurement of Eco-Products in 1999. It defined the specific terms used when addressing the issue of environmental protection products, the governmental procurement specification, and commendation for government agencies that adopts using environmentally preferable products.
    In order to adapt the trend of green consuming of the 21st century, the Executive Yuan promulgated Program for Priority Procurement of Government Agencies in July 2001. Then, the Directions for the Performance Appraisal of Priority Procurement of Government Agencies was made as a guidelines to evaluate the overall performance of the procurement program. . The performance appraisal committee was set up to evaluate the performance in accordance of the weighting criteria and appraisal index. The Program defined clearly the proportion of the environmentally preferable product and the category of the product that the governmental agency shall purchase. The EPA set the green procurement goal as 83% by 2007 and it is amended annually according to yearly performance.
    Along with the Taiwanese government green procurement effort, the Article 22 of Resources Recycling Act stated government agencies, public schools, public enterprises and organizations, and military authorities should purchase the prioritized products listed. These prioritized products listed were named as priority procurement products (1st Batch) for government agencies, public schools, public enterprises or organizations, and military authorities.

了解更多綠色生活

訂閱 取消訂閱

今日瀏覽人數

共 02467 位訪客

自97年1月1日起

網站第 52699933 位訪客

綠色採購的法規 機關綠色採購電子申報措施 政府機關綠色採購

綠色採購的法規

以發起政府綠色採購行動,進而推動國家綠色消費,已經成國際間綠色消費的主流。一般來說推動的手法可區分為強制性法規或志願性協議方式,我國採取的方式是屬於前者,正式立法並強制推動,如此將綠色採購目標、產品項目與產品準則清楚規定,在相關事宜的遵循與實施也較容易執行。
「政府採購法」、「機關優先採購環境保護產品辦法」
我國政府於 1998 年 5 月公布施行的「政府採購法」第 96 條中納入「政府機構得優先採購環境保護產品」之相關規定。 1999 年由環保署與公共工程委員會會銜公告「機關優先採購環境保護產品辦法」,除針對環境保護產品相關之專有名詞加以定義,並明訂相關產品採購之規定,另外,對於採購環保產品較具績效之機關應有所獎勵也規範於該辦法中。
「機關綠色採購績效評核作業要點」
為順應二十一世紀之綠色消費潮流, 2001 年 7 月行政院頒布「機關綠色採購方案」,並為辦理核定機關綠色之執行積效,訂定「機關綠色採購績效評核作業要點」,透過環保署所組成之「機關綠色採購評核小組」,依評核指標及權重對受核各機關進行綠色採購績效評核。「機關綠色採購方案」對於綠色採購目標比率及推動範圍均有明確的說明,環保署也在 2007 年將採購目標比率上修至 83% ,以擴大機關綠色採購之效能。
「資源回收再利用法」.「第一批政府機關、公立學校、公營事業或機構、軍事機關應優先採購環境保護產品項目」
「資源回收再利用法」第 22 條亦明列各機關、公營單位學校,應優先採購政府認可之環境保護產品,並辦理相關之推廣活動。而「第一批政府機關、公立學校、公營事業或機構、軍事機關應優先採購環境保護產品項目」亦詳細列出機關應優先採購之環保產品項目及年度採購比例。